Symphonies and Fireworks

 An evening spent at the Symphony:

146mm – 1/40 – f/5 – ISO 100

^^Because it’s just priceless^^

109mm – 1/80 – f/5 – ISO 100

^^Enjoying lovely deserts on paper plates, arranged by…^^

163mm – 1/80 – f/5.6 – ISO 100

^^…a fifteen-year-old boy. No other explanation required.^^

 

55mm – 1/30 – f/4 – ISO 1600

^^First attempts at fireworks photography. Although not very colorful, at least this shot came out clear.^^

~All images [except the last one] edited very slightly in Windows Live Photo Gallery [very small white balance and exposure adjustments]. And yes, I so totally cranked the ISO on that last one.~

This entry was posted by Light-Enraptured.

4 thoughts on “Symphonies and Fireworks

  1. I love the first picture. You may not have been able to help it but that bar/wire/thing running across the top of it is distracting. Otherwise it’s very amusing =P

  2. I was just thinking about that Ashley…I could take that out in Photoshop if you want. And yes, it’s the full version, Adobe CS5. *polishes lovingly* XD

    • No, I couldn’t help that from where I was sitting, unfortunately. I COULD have gotten up and moved over, but we technically were not supposed to be photographing, and I didn’t want to go stand right in front of everybody with this huge camera…Hehe. I could take that out in GIMP if I wanted to. But I don’t really. Too much work ;)
      And Only CS5, Mr. Shift? Really? Tsk tsk.

  3. Pingback: Independence Day | Light-Enraptured Photography

Leave a comment